top of page
  • Writer's pictureNini

Getting Creative with Chalkola

While I absolutely love being a stay at home mom, lately I've been missing the arts and crafts side to being a teacher. 


After discovering Chalkola on Instagram, I was excited to collaborate with them and bring drawing back into our day to day. It was a therapeutic pleasure testing out their beautiful chalk markers. Initially I expected these would be solely for my toddler to use, but I quickly discovered they are just as much fun for grown ups too!




The quality of these chalk markers is incredible. Their colors are so vibrant, they dry quickly, and erase easily off of non porous surfaces.



Here was an attempt at getting my family to eat more clementines. Will it work? We can only hope... And, well, if it doesn't, at least this chalk marker creation was fun to make!




My toddler had a blast using them too. Drawing on this adorable Chalkola chalk board is quickly becoming his new favorite thing to do.









We are approaching that time of year where we transition from fall to winter decor. I found myself a little disappointed about getting rid of our pumpkins. Thanks to Chalkola and this super easy DIY, they'll be staying around for a while longer!




It's a snowman pumpkin! ...A snowkin? 

Not sure with what to do with your pumpkins after Thanksgiving? Here's all you need for this easy DIY:

2 or more pumpkins (for the head and body).

Glue gun 

Chalkola Chalk Markers





First I gently pulled off the stems from two of the pumpkins. Using the glue gun, I attached them to the sides of the middle pumpkin to make arms. Please note that the glue gun glue is not a permanent solution. If you tug on the pumpkins or stems, they will come off. If you want them to stay on permanently, I recommend a heavy duty glue, such as Gorilla Glue.

Using the Chalkola Chalk Markers, draw on any type of snowman face you like! I also added orange chalk marker to the stem nose. This was much easier to do than with using paint since the markers dry so fast.

And there you have it...ta da!







Chalkola is kindly offering my blog readers a 10% discount off anything from their site! Use code NITZAN10 at checkout.


With the holidays coming up, these make amazing, unique gifts (for kids and grown ups)! The chalk board and chalk markers are also sold together making them a ready-to-gift set.


Doodling is good for the soul. Go get those creative vibes going!

  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
bottom of page